PESLEAGUE info for PES 2011

Kommentera

As you all know by now I have been at the office in Frankfurt, Germany, to see Konami. I was very happy to be invited there as a representative for the Nordic PESLEAGUE and also for the worldwide fans (hello WENB). We talked a bit about the prequels to PES 2010 and we shared similar thoughts on most things. PES 2010 was a move in the right direction but didn't (in my opinion) reach it's full potential until patch 1.3. after that it became a decent game, but before that it wasn't a game that I could play for more than a match at a time. I still prefer to play the Wii version with the classic controller pro.

Well unfortuneatly I got the news quite early on that Jon Murphy was the only one in Europe having a build copy of PES 2011 so there was no way I could play the game. Bummer. But still the main task of the trip was to discuss the PESLEAGUE, which we did. We haven't quite agreed on the outcome yet but we are getting there. Konami Germany want to move everything over to online and skip the tournaments I have been arranging for the last 1½ years. It feels quite weird to move away from the good contacts that I have to go fully online.

Outline for PESLEAGUE 2010/11 (proposition from Konami Gmbh)

In the future PESLEAGUE you can win points by playing
  • one-on-one games.
  • in the weekly cup
  • monthly tournament
16 players from each country will get a trip to their national capital to play in a final which takes the winner of the competition to the European Championships in PES.

The PESLEAGUE winner in Sweden will be Sam who leads the Swedish PESLEAGUE after 5 offline tournaments.
We hope to be able to arrange a Nordic Championship just as last year which will also take one player to European Championships.

I will get back to you when I know more.

/Caniggia